Patterned Outdoor Rugs for Spring

I had a very productive weekend, I primed some cabinets for a bathroom makeover in progress. I prepped a wall for a new backsplash and did some gardening too. I propagated some succulents from the rear yard and placed them in new pots, then gave the front porch a quick refresh.

I ordered a playful spotted rug for the porch this year, one that’s in the same blue tones as the door. (The color is Knoxville Gray if you’re curious.). I was torn between the blue and green version but chose blue to play off the hue on the front door.

 

I prefer to use larger scale outdoor rugs on my porch instead of welcome mats. They’re easier to sweep or shake and because of their material, I can hose off debris. I bought the cape town in teal for less than $50 for a 4×6’ size, it comes in several colors.

 

With the arrival of spring, perhaps you’re looking for a budget friendly patterned rug for your porch or patio. Many of these rugs are available in multiple colors, so if you like the pattern but not the color, be sure to follow the link and you may find the color that coordinates with your decor.

starlight / kilim multi

bombay multi / navy batik

 

terra cotta kilim / vivianne geometric

southwest motif / pastel persian

 

zandy diamond / bw southwest

abstract recycled plastic / leopard print

opalhouse multi / medallion multi

floral power / modern multi

tribal medallion / graphic steps

global stripe / mod desert

.

Leave a comment