Weekend Reading 3.21.21

It feels good for spring to officially arrive, doesn’t it? The mustard flowers are blooming in the vineyards of Sonoma and Napa valleys this month, it’s such a pretty sight. I’ll try to get out to Sonoma to take some pictures this week and share them in my Insta stories.

I triple checked the measurements on the remodel kitchen yesterday so I can place the order for the cabinets on Monday. I’m using more wood tones in this project since the home has an abundance of natural light. The mid tone stain mixed with olive green cabinets paired with white quartz countertops and white walls will make a truly beautiful space. Cabinets don’t arrive for eight weeks so I won’t have pictures to share until June but I’m really excited for that reveal.

Favorite links from the week:

A cheerful family friendly coastal cottage in Byron Bay.

A restored midcentury modern home in the California desert.

A retreat in Mexico that mixes rustic and modern and surrounded by nature.

30+ decor ideas for your blank walls.

Very chic: this console table makeover.

Remodelers: how to tell if a wall is load bearing.

A variety of ingredient combinations for making no bake energy balls.

Four women share stories of travel before cell phones and Google maps.

Once again, Finland claims the #1 spot as the happiest country in the world.

.

Leave a comment